How I Get MOTIVATED

(This picture used above is from @passionforbaking the latest and my favorite baking book. Where Manuela followed her passion and made her dreams a reality.)

Recently I’ve had this itch to do what I love in life and try to make a career out of it. Sound crazy? Yes I know! But this is what I love about it! It gives me a rush to know that this craziness just might work. Now I know what you are thinking, “how would you do that?”. Especially with $85K in debt! Now before you start to think I’m really insane there is something I’d love to talk about, and that is motivation.

It’s really easy for me to say I want to work on my passion and make it my career. But step one for me was always to figure out what that was. And I can’t settle on one thing. Lucky for me I don’t have to! I love to bake, cook, write, share my creativity and learn. There are so many things I’d love to do, why was I limiting myself? It has boiled down to fear. Fear is the #1 dream killer! It’s a plague, but I will no longer let it stop me. I was afraid of judgment and failure. It isn’t easy to let go of what we are thinking and just jump into what we love.

Recently I had started my “Debt Free Journey” in my “Real Talk” Series. I was afraid people wouldn’t understand why I was doing this. Along my journey I have found so many like minded people;who are on many different stages or have successfully become debt free. I think they have been my motivation. I’ve also began listening to a few podcasts but one in particular has stood out for me. It’s called “The Rich Bitch” Podcast. The Creator is Angie Lee, and she is so incredibly inspiring. This girl will really give you a kick in the ass! She will make you feel like you can take on the world! I listen to her on a daily basis. She is a Entrepreneur, Health & Wellness coach, a Business, Speaker, & Author; just to name a few! When I listen to what she has to say, I feel like she is talking directly to me. Like “HELLO!! WAKE UP!! Get your ass up and start doing what you love! It’s now or never!!”. If you are like me and are feeling a little stuck please do yourself a favor and go listen to RICH BITCH PODCAST! You can also find Angie Lee on instagram @angielee.tvgive her a follow! She’ll change your life!

Staying motivated can be so tough, but if you really want to be happy it’s all up to yourself. The lengths we are willing to go to make our dreams come true. The bigger and crazier the dream, the better! Nothing is impossible. But it all starts with the right mindset. Manifestation is key! Believe that what you want is true.

(Picture taken by me! In Santa Barbara CA.)

A few things that have helped me along the way are:

1) To Do lists.

-Keeping a list of the things I want to do as short term goals help me see how much I’ve accomplished thus far. They get me pumped to know I’m one step closer to getting where I want to be.

2) Surround yourself with like minded people.

– Their is no bigger buzz kill then having a negative energy clouding your space. It is impossible to keep haters or negativity away but when possible do so! When we grow in life, sometimes people we once let influence us just don’t fit who we are today and that is 100% ok!

3) Read!

– Growth is a key part of this adventure, so learn as much as you can on the way! Research can be so fun when on the journey to your dream life. A few books that are helping me on the way have been recommended by awesome go-getter friends! Here is a list of books I have/ want to get!!

-The Compound Effect by Darren Hardy

-Crushing it! by Gary Vaynerchuk

-The Secret by Rhonda Byrne

-Secrets of the Millionaire Mind by T. Harv Eker.

This is a small list just to name a few.

4) Invest in yourself!

I think that constantly learning, and trying to better yourself is a must! Wether it be taking that new baking class, or going to a seminar, networking with others to educated yourself. This is so important in becoming the best entrepreneur you can be. I keep hearing “return on investment” and if you’ve never heard of that; it basically means… ” I’m paying $150 for this class. That is going to teach me how to decorate tiered cakes. Which in return I will be able to now offer this at my bakery for $$$ extra.” Now it isn’t about how much you pay for this knowledge but about how much you will get in return for it! And the more I think about this, the more it makes so much sense for me to invest in myself. It is such a no brainer, I get so excited to think of the endless possibilities. Learning should never stop. It’s a constant part of life, especially when running your own business.

5) Believe in Yourself!

As humans are the most judgmental creatures on the planet. But the majority of the judgement we harvest is for ourselves. Anytime we think of doing something a part of our brain picks it apart. Worried about what others will think, failure, and the what if’s that have a small percentage of even happening. It’s a constant battle of taking the plunge or staying on the safe end of the spectrum. This is really something I’ve struggled with this year, but staying aware of this has also allowed me grow. “We fail 100% of the shots we don’t take” this is something that has kept me on track. I am grateful for the advice and the encouragement I’ve received has really made me so excited. People I’ve always looked up to, people I don’t even know. It really warms my heart to have so much positivity sent my way.

These are a few tips that have helped me out through out these last few months. Yes, there are days where I feel so lost. And then there are days where I feel invincible! It isn’t always going to be cupcakes and unicorns but I’ll take what I can get! And when all else fails, I grab a cozy blanket, a cup of tea, curl up on the couch and turn on some RICH BITCH POD CAST! Seriously this Girl is amazing! She makes me way to excited! So what are you waiting for? Your dream job is waiting! That promotion is waiting! That trip you’ve been dying to take is waiting! Get it done! Consistently is the key to moving towards your dreams! Showing up is 100% your job!

I’d love to hear how you stay motivated! What is your dream job? What are your obstacles? Who is your number 1 supporter? Where do you want to be in 2 years?

Check me out on instagram @peoniesandparadise

Follow your dreams,

Xoxo

Estephanie

5 thoughts on “How I Get MOTIVATED

Leave a comment